Site preferences

You are here:
< All Topics

From your profile, About tab, choose the Preferences tab/link.

Here you may set your display name to either your real full name or a user name of your choice.

  • Choose if you want to allow other site members to “like” your profile. The default is set to yes (checked).
  • Choose who can view your profile if public or site members only who are logged in. The default is public.
  • Choose who can post on your profile. The choices are site members or only yourself. The default is site members. You may also hide your profile.

Additionally, when you are online a green little dot shows up next to your profile headshot. If you’d like to not display your online status you may check the “Don’t show my online status”.

You may also set your timezone so that when posting and receiving notices it will annotate the time relative to your timezone.

Preferences - OutBuro Community Documentation - LGBTQ Corporate Equality Employer Ratings Reviews LGBT professionals entrepreneurs
Table of Contents